Live Support
Live Support
Online
CIMPLICITY Fundamentals
Part # IC684TR000301C
Cost: $2,495 USD   Length: 4 Days

Schedule

Location
Start Date
End DateSession TimesCostStatus
Distance Learning (Automatech - Eastern Time)9-Aug-202113-Aug-2021Monday, August 09: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Tuesday, August 10: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, August 11: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, August 12: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, August 13: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (GE Digital - Central Europe time)10-May-202114-May-2021Monday, May 10: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Central European Time
Tuesday, May 11: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Central European Time
Wednesday, May 12: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Central European Time
Thursday, May 13: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Central European Time
Friday, May 14: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Central European Time
$2,125.00 USD
Distance Learning (Mid-Tennessee SCADA - Central Time)24-May-202128-May-2021Monday, May 24: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Central Time
Tuesday, May 25: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Central Time
Wednesday, May 26: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Central Time
Thursday, May 27: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Central Time
Friday, May 28: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Central Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (Mid-Tennessee SCADA - Central Time)20-Sep-202124-Sep-2021Monday, September 20: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Central Time
Tuesday, September 21: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Central Time
Wednesday, September 22: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Central Time
Thursday, September 23: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Central Time
Friday, September 24: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Central Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (Mid-Tennessee SCADA - Central Time)1-Nov-20215-Nov-2021Monday, November 01: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Central Time
Tuesday, November 02: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Central Time
Wednesday, November 03: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Central Time
Thursday, November 04: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Central Time
Friday, November 05: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Central Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (TMMI - Mountain Time)3-May-20217-May-2021Monday, May 03: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Tuesday, May 04: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, May 05: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, May 06: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, May 07: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (TMMI - Mountain Time)25-Oct-202129-Oct-2021Monday, October 25: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Tuesday, October 26: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, October 27: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, October 28: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, October 29: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (Wunderlich-Malec - Pacific Time)24-May-202128-May-2021Monday, May 24: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM Pacific Time
Tuesday, May 25: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, May 26: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, May 27: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, May 28: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (Wunderlich-Malec - Pacific Time)20-Sep-202124-Sep-2021Monday, September 20: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM Pacific Time
Tuesday, September 21: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, September 22: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, September 23: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, September 24: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD

Description


The HMI-SCADA CIMPLICITY Fundamentals course is a beginning level course focussed on the multiple aspects of project configuration. Valuable hands-on lab exercises are provided which guide students through the building and modification of the HMI application.

Who should attend?

This course is designed for Operators, Application Designers, and System Managers.

Are there any prerequisites?

Participants should have a working knowledge of Windows operating systems as well as some plant floor process experience.

Course Objectives:

Upon completion of this Course, you should be able to:
• Create a new project;
• Configure Resources, Roles, Users, Ports and Devices;
• Configure points;
• Use the Point Control Panel;
• Create graphic screens;
• Configure Events, Procedures and Actions in screen objects;
• Use the Database Logger to create and configure logging tables;
• Create and configure trend charts using run-time and historical data;
• Configure project Alarms;
• Configure the stand-alone, ActiveX and Historical Alarm Viewers;
• Access methods of CIMPLICITY and 3rd party ActiveX controls;
• Use and modify graphics library Smart Objects;
• Make use of the various animation capabilities of CIMPLICITY;
• Use screen variables.
• Use the Navigation Configuration Editor