Live Support
Live Support
Offline
iFIX Fundamentals
Part # 44A728312-154
Cost: $2,495 USD   Length: 4 Days

Schedule

Location
Start Date
End DateSession TimesCostStatus
Atlanta (Duluth), GA (CP)30-Jul-20192-Aug-2019Tuesday, July 30: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, July 31: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, August 01: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, August 02: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Atlanta (Duluth), GA (CP)24-Sep-201927-Sep-2019Tuesday, September 24: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, September 25: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, September 26: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, September 27: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Charlotte, NC -AIA (CP)27-Aug-201930-Aug-2019Tuesday, August 27: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, August 28: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, August 29: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, August 30: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Denver, CO (Wheat Ridge) (CP)18-Jun-201921-Jun-2019Tuesday, June 18: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, June 19: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, June 20: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, June 21: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Denver, CO (Wheat Ridge) (CP)17-Sep-201920-Sep-2019Tuesday, September 17: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, September 18: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, September 19: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, September 20: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (TMMI - Mountain Time)9-Dec-201912-Dec-2019Monday, December 09: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central Time
Tuesday, December 10: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central Time
Wednesday, December 11: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central Time
Thursday, December 12: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central Time
$2,495.00 USD
Europe GE-IP - Berlin DE3-Sep-20196-Sep-2019Tuesday, September 03: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central European Time
Wednesday, September 04: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM Central European Time
Thursday, September 05: 8:30 AM - 5:15 PM Central European Time
Friday, September 06: 8:30 AM - 2:30 PM Central European Time
$2,125.00 USD
Europe GE-IP - Rugby UK16-Jul-201919-Jul-2019Tuesday, July 16: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time
Wednesday, July 17: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time
Thursday, July 18: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time
Friday, July 19: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time
$2,125.00 USD
Europe GE-IP - Rugby UK10-Dec-201913-Dec-2019Tuesday, December 10: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time
Wednesday, December 11: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time
Thursday, December 12: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time
Friday, December 13: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time
$2,125.00 USD
Houston (Seabrook), TX (GMS)(CP)16-Jul-201919-Jul-2019Tuesday, July 16: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central Time
Wednesday, July 17: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central Time
Thursday, July 18: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central Time
Friday, July 19: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central Time
$2,495.00 USD
Huntington Beach (LA), CA (CP)17-Sep-201920-Sep-2019Tuesday, September 17: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, September 18: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, September 19: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, September 20: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Huntington Beach (LA), CA (CP)10-Dec-201913-Dec-2019Tuesday, December 10: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, December 11: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, December 12: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, December 13: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Las Vegas, NV CL1 (CP)6-Aug-20199-Aug-2019Tuesday, August 06: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central Time
Wednesday, August 07: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central Time
Thursday, August 08: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central Time
Friday, August 09: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central Time
$2,495.00 USD
Montreal (Laval), QC (GMS) (CP)20-Aug-201923-Aug-2019Tuesday, August 20: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, August 21: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, August 22: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, August 23: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Phoenix (Tempe), AZ (CP)8-Oct-201911-Oct-2019Tuesday, October 08: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central Time
Wednesday, October 09: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central Time
Thursday, October 10: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central Time
Friday, October 11: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central Time
$2,495.00 USD
Pittsburgh, PA (GMS)(CP)22-Oct-201925-Oct-2019Tuesday, October 22: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, October 23: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, October 24: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, October 25: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Plymouth, MA (CP)6-Aug-20199-Aug-2019Tuesday, August 06: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, August 07: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, August 08: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, August 09: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Plymouth, MA (CP)3-Dec-20196-Dec-2019Tuesday, December 03: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, December 04: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, December 05: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, December 06: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Salt Lake City (Murray), UT (CP)5-Nov-20198-Nov-2019Tuesday, November 05: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, November 06: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, November 07: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, November 08: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
San Francisco (Pleasanton) (CP)23-Jul-201926-Jul-2019Tuesday, July 23: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, July 24: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, July 25: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, July 26: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
San Francisco (Pleasanton) (CP)5-Nov-20198-Nov-2019Tuesday, November 05: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, November 06: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, November 07: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, November 08: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Vancouver, BC3-Dec-20196-Dec-2019Tuesday, December 03: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, December 04: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, December 05: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, December 06: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Vancouver, BC (GE Digital)3-Dec-20196-Dec-2019Tuesday, December 03: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, December 04: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, December 05: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, December 06: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Vancouver, WA -CB Pacific (CP)8-Oct-201911-Oct-2019Tuesday, October 08: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, October 09: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, October 10: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, October 11: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD

Description


Automation GEDAUO APM GEDAPM BMS GEDBMF ILT

The HMI-SCADA iFIX Fundamentals course is designed to provide a good working knowledge of iFIX from GE Digital. All major features are covered, from project configuration to data acquisition and visualization. Valuable hands-on lab exercises are provided to guide students through the building and modification of an HMI-SCADA application from top to bottom.

Who should attend?

This course is designed for process, automation or instrumentation engineers and system integrators who will be developing, configuring and using applications on an iFIX system.

Are there any prerequisites?

Participants should have a working knowledge of Windows operating systems. Control system exposure and experience is recommended.

Course Objectives:

Upon completion of this Course, the student will be able to:
• Understand communication between iFIX SCADA Servers and iFIX iClient nodes.
• Configure iFIX nodes using the System Configuration Utility.
• Configure I/O Drivers to communicate with iFIX.
• Create and modify standard Process Database tags.
• Create graphic screens (pictures) using a wide variety of object types and animations.
• Design and build a picture navigation strategy.
• Create basic scripts using Visual Basic for Applications (VBA).
• Configure alarming and create screens to monitor and acknowledge alarms.
• Use trending to monitor both real-time and historical data.
• Design and build a system-wide security strategy.
• Use a variety of iFIX Utilities and Operating System administrative options to troubleshoot project or system process faults.