Live Support
Live Support
Offline
iFIX Fundamentals
Part # 44A728312-154
Cost: $2,495 USD   Length: 4 Days

Schedule

Location
Start Date
End DateSession TimesCostStatus
Distance Learning (Automatech - Eastern Time)7-Dec-202011-Dec-2020Monday, December 07: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Tuesday, December 08: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, December 09: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, December 10: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, December 11: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Course Full
Distance Learning (CB Pacific - Pacific time)9-Feb-202112-Feb-2021Tuesday, February 09: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, February 10: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, February 11: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, February 12: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (CB Pacific - Pacific time)14-Sep-202117-Sep-2021Tuesday, September 14: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, September 15: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, September 16: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, September 17: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (TMMI - Mountain Time)7-Dec-202011-Dec-2020Monday, December 07: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Tuesday, December 08: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, December 09: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, December 10: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, December 11: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (TMMI - Mountain Time)25-Jan-202129-Jan-2021Monday, January 25: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Tuesday, January 26: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, January 27: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, January 28: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, January 29: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (TMMI - Mountain Time)1-Mar-20215-Mar-2021Monday, March 01: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Tuesday, March 02: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, March 03: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, March 04: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, March 05: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (TMMI - Mountain Time)26-Apr-202130-Apr-2021Monday, April 26: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Tuesday, April 27: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, April 28: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, April 29: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, April 30: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (TMMI - Mountain Time)14-Jun-202118-Jun-2021Monday, June 14: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Tuesday, June 15: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, June 16: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, June 17: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, June 18: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (TMMI - Mountain Time)2-Aug-20216-Aug-2021Monday, August 02: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Tuesday, August 03: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, August 04: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, August 05: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, August 06: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (TMMI - Mountain Time)20-Sep-202124-Sep-2021Monday, September 20: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Eastern Time
Tuesday, September 21: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, September 22: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, September 23: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, September 24: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (TMMI - Mountain Time)8-Nov-202112-Nov-2021Monday, November 08: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Tuesday, November 09: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, November 10: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, November 11: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, November 12: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (TMMI - Mountain Time)13-Dec-202117-Dec-2021Monday, December 13: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Tuesday, December 14: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, December 15: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, December 16: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, December 17: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (Wunderlich-Malec - Pacific Time)15-Dec-202018-Dec-2020Tuesday, December 15: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, December 16: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, December 17: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, December 18: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (Wunderlich-Malec - Pacific Time)1-Feb-20214-Feb-2021Monday, February 01: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Tuesday, February 02: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, February 03: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, February 04: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (Wunderlich-Malec - Pacific Time)5-Apr-20218-Apr-2021Monday, April 05: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Tuesday, April 06: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, April 07: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, April 08: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (Wunderlich-Malec - Pacific Time)14-Jun-202117-Jun-2021Monday, June 14: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Tuesday, June 15: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, June 16: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, June 17: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (Wunderlich-Malec - Pacific Time)16-Aug-202119-Aug-2021Monday, August 16: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Tuesday, August 17: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, August 18: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, August 19: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (Wunderlich-Malec - Pacific Time)4-Oct-20217-Oct-2021Monday, October 04: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Tuesday, October 05: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, October 06: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, October 07: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (Wunderlich-Malec - Pacific Time)13-Dec-202116-Dec-2021Monday, December 13: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Tuesday, December 14: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, December 15: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, December 16: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD

Description


iFIX Fundamentals

Overview

The iFIX Fundamentals course is designed to provide a good working knowledge of iFIX. All major features are covered, from project configuration to data acquisition and visualization. Valuable hands-on lab exercises are provided to guide students through the building and modification of an HMI/SCADA application from top to bottom.

Audience

This course is designed for process, automation or instrumentation engineers and system integrators who will be developing, configuring and using applications on an iFIX system.

When you complete this course, you will be able to:

  • Understand communication between iFIX SCADA Servers and iClient nodes.
  • Configure iFIX nodes using the System Configuration Utility.
  • Configure I/O Drivers & OPC Servers to communicate with iFIX.
  • Create and modify Process Database tags.
  • Create graphic screens (pictures) using a wide variety of object types and animations.
  • Design and build a picture navigation strategy.
  • Create basic scripts using Visual Basic for Applications (VBA).
  • Configure alarming and create screens to monitor and acknowledge alarms.
  • Use trending to monitor both real-time and historical data.
  • Design a system-wide security strategy.
  • Use a variety of iFIX Utilities and OS tools to troubleshoot project or system process faults.

Duration

  • 32 hours

Delivery Format

Instructor-led:

  • Physical classroom
  • Virtual classroom
  • Onsite