Live Support
Live Support
Offline
iFIX Fundamentals
Part # 44A728312-154
Cost: $2,495 USD   Length: 4 Days

Schedule

Location
Start Date
End DateSession TimesCostStatus
Denver, CO (Wheat Ridge) (CP)15-Sep-202018-Sep-2020Tuesday, September 15: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, September 16: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, September 17: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, September 18: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (Automatech - Eastern Time)6-Apr-202010-Apr-2020Monday, April 06: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Tuesday, April 07: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, April 08: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, April 09: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, April 10: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (Automatech - Eastern Time)27-Apr-20201-May-2020Monday, April 27: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Tuesday, April 28: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, April 29: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, April 30: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, May 01: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (Automatech - Eastern Time)19-Oct-202023-Oct-2020Monday, October 19: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Tuesday, October 20: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, October 21: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, October 22: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, October 23: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (TMMI - Mountain Time)20-Apr-202024-Apr-2020Monday, April 20: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Tuesday, April 21: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, April 22: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, April 23: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, April 24: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (TMMI - Mountain Time)27-Apr-20201-May-2020Monday, April 27: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Tuesday, April 28: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, April 29: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, April 30: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, May 01: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (TMMI - Mountain Time)11-May-202015-May-2020Monday, May 11: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Tuesday, May 12: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, May 13: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, May 14: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, May 15: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (TMMI - Mountain Time)7-Dec-202011-Dec-2020Monday, December 07: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Tuesday, December 08: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, December 09: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, December 10: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, December 11: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
Europe-Leeds (Novotek UK & Ireland) (CP)21-Apr-202024-Apr-2020Tuesday, April 21: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time
Wednesday, April 22: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time
Thursday, April 23: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time
Friday, April 24: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time
$2,125.00 USD
Europe-Leeds (Novotek UK & Ireland) (CP)16-Jun-202019-Jun-2020Tuesday, June 16: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time
Wednesday, June 17: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time
Thursday, June 18: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time
Friday, June 19: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time
$2,125.00 USD
Europe-Leeds (Novotek UK & Ireland) (CP)8-Dec-202011-Dec-2020Tuesday, December 08: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time
Wednesday, December 09: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time
Thursday, December 10: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time
Friday, December 11: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time
$2,125.00 USD
Houston (Seabrook), TX (GMS)(CP)21-Jul-202024-Jul-2020Tuesday, July 21: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central Time
Wednesday, July 22: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central Time
Thursday, July 23: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central Time
Friday, July 24: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central Time
$2,495.00 USD
Las Vegas, NV CL1 (CP)4-Aug-20207-Aug-2020Tuesday, August 04: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, August 05: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, August 06: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, August 07: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Long Beach (LA), CA (CP)2-Jun-20205-Jun-2020Tuesday, June 02: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, June 03: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, June 04: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, June 05: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Long Beach (LA), CA (CP)29-Sep-20202-Oct-2020Tuesday, September 29: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, September 30: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, October 01: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, October 02: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Long Beach (LA), CA (CP)15-Dec-202018-Dec-2020Tuesday, December 15: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, December 16: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, December 17: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, December 18: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Phoenix (Tempe), AZ (CP)6-Oct-20209-Oct-2020Tuesday, October 06: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, October 07: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, October 08: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, October 09: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
Pittsburgh, PA (GMS)(CP)9-Jun-202012-Jun-2020Tuesday, June 09: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, June 10: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, June 11: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, June 12: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Pittsburgh, PA (GMS)(CP)20-Oct-202023-Oct-2020Tuesday, October 20: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, October 21: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, October 22: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, October 23: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Plymouth, MA (CP)4-Aug-20207-Aug-2020Tuesday, August 04: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, August 05: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, August 06: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, August 07: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Plymouth, MA (CP)8-Dec-202011-Dec-2020Tuesday, December 08: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, December 09: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, December 10: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, December 11: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Portland, OR -CB Pacific (CP)15-Sep-202018-Sep-2020Tuesday, September 15: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, September 16: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, September 17: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, September 18: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Salt Lake City (Murray), UT (CP)3-Nov-20206-Nov-2020Tuesday, November 03: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, November 04: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, November 05: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, November 06: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
San Francisco (Pleasanton) (CP)28-Jul-202031-Jul-2020Tuesday, July 28: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, July 29: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, July 30: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, July 31: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
San Francisco (Pleasanton) (CP)10-Nov-202013-Nov-2020Tuesday, November 10: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, November 11: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, November 12: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, November 13: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Vancouver, BC1-Dec-20204-Dec-2020Tuesday, December 01: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, December 02: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, December 03: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, December 04: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD

Description


iFIX Fundamentals

Overview

The iFIX Fundamentals course is designed to provide a good working knowledge of iFIX. All major features are covered, from project configuration to data acquisition and visualization. Valuable hands-on lab exercises are provided to guide students through the building and modification of an HMI/SCADA application from top to bottom.

Audience

This course is designed for process, automation or instrumentation engineers and system integrators who will be developing, configuring and using applications on an iFIX system.

When you complete this course, you will be able to:

  • Understand communication between iFIX SCADA Servers and iClient nodes.
  • Configure iFIX nodes using the System Configuration Utility.
  • Configure I/O Drivers & OPC Servers to communicate with iFIX.
  • Create and modify Process Database tags.
  • Create graphic screens (pictures) using a wide variety of object types and animations.
  • Design and build a picture navigation strategy.
  • Create basic scripts using Visual Basic for Applications (VBA).
  • Configure alarming and create screens to monitor and acknowledge alarms.
  • Use trending to monitor both real-time and historical data.
  • Design a system-wide security strategy.
  • Use a variety of iFIX Utilities and OS tools to troubleshoot project or system process faults.

Duration

  • 32 hours

Delivery Format

Instructor-led:

  • Physical classroom
  • Virtual classroom
  • Onsite