Live Support
Live Support
Offline
iFIX Fundamentals
Part # 44A728312-154
Cost: $2,495 USD   Length: 4 Days

Schedule

Location
Start Date
End DateSession TimesCostStatus
Atlanta (Duluth), GA (CP)10-Dec-201913-Dec-2019Tuesday, December 10: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, December 11: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, December 12: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, December 13: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Course Full
Denver, CO (Wheat Ridge) (CP)14-Jan-202017-Jan-2020Tuesday, January 14: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, January 15: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, January 16: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, January 17: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (TMMI - Mountain Time)9-Dec-201912-Dec-2019Monday, December 09: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Tuesday, December 10: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, December 11: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, December 12: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
Course Full
Distance Learning (TMMI - Mountain Time)20-Apr-202024-Apr-2020Monday, April 20: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Tuesday, April 21: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, April 22: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, April 23: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, April 24: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
Huntington Beach (LA), CA (CP)4-Feb-20207-Feb-2020Tuesday, February 04: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, February 05: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, February 06: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, February 07: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Huntington Beach (LA), CA (CP)2-Jun-20205-Jun-2020Tuesday, June 02: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, June 03: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, June 04: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, June 05: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Huntington Beach (LA), CA (CP)29-Sep-20202-Oct-2020Tuesday, September 29: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, September 30: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, October 01: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, October 02: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Huntington Beach (LA), CA (CP)15-Dec-202018-Dec-2020Tuesday, December 15: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, December 16: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, December 17: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, December 18: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Mississauga(Toronto), Ontario (GMS) (CP)10-Mar-202013-Mar-2020Tuesday, March 10: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, March 11: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, March 12: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, March 13: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Phoenix (Tempe), AZ (CP)18-Feb-202020-Feb-2020Tuesday, February 18: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, February 19: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, February 20: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
Portland, OR -CB Pacific (CP)15-Sep-202018-Sep-2020Tuesday, September 15: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, September 16: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, September 17: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, September 18: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Salt Lake City (Murray), UT (CP)24-Mar-202027-Mar-2020Tuesday, March 24: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, March 25: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, March 26: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, March 27: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
San Francisco (Pleasanton) (CP)7-Apr-202010-Apr-2020Tuesday, April 07: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, April 08: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, April 09: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, April 10: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
San Francisco (Pleasanton) (CP)28-Jul-202031-Jul-2020Tuesday, July 28: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, July 29: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, July 30: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, July 31: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
San Francisco (Pleasanton) (CP)10-Nov-202013-Nov-2020Tuesday, November 10: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, November 11: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, November 12: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, November 13: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Seattle (Bellevue), WA -CB Pacific (CP)25-Feb-202028-Feb-2020Tuesday, February 25: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, February 26: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, February 27: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, February 28: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD

Description


iFIX Fundamentals

Overview

The iFIX Fundamentals course is designed to provide a good working knowledge of iFIX. All major features are covered, from project configuration to data acquisition and visualization. Valuable hands-on lab exercises are provided to guide students through the building and modification of an HMI/SCADA application from top to bottom.

Audience

This course is designed for process, automation or instrumentation engineers and system integrators who will be developing, configuring and using applications on an iFIX system.

When you complete this course, you will be able to:

  • Understand communication between iFIX SCADA Servers and iClient nodes.
  • Configure iFIX nodes using the System Configuration Utility.
  • Configure I/O Drivers & OPC Servers to communicate with iFIX.
  • Create and modify Process Database tags.
  • Create graphic screens (pictures) using a wide variety of object types and animations.
  • Design and build a picture navigation strategy.
  • Create basic scripts using Visual Basic for Applications (VBA).
  • Configure alarming and create screens to monitor and acknowledge alarms.
  • Use trending to monitor both real-time and historical data.
  • Design a system-wide security strategy.
  • Use a variety of iFIX Utilities and OS tools to troubleshoot project or system process faults.

Duration

  • 32 hours

Delivery Format

Instructor-led:

  • Physical classroom
  • Virtual classroom
  • Onsite