Live Support
Live Support
Offline
iFIX Advanced
Part # 44A728312-251
Cost: $2,495 USD   Length: 4 Days

Schedule

Location
Start Date
End DateSession TimesCostStatus
Anaheim, Southern California (CP)8-Dec-202011-Dec-2020Tuesday, December 08: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, December 09: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, December 10: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, December 11: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Atlanta (Alpharetta), GA (CP)8-Dec-202011-Dec-2020Tuesday, December 08: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, December 09: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, December 10: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, December 11: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (Automatech - Eastern Time)20-Jul-202024-Jul-2020Monday, July 20: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Tuesday, July 21: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, July 22: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, July 23: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, July 24: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (Automatech - Eastern Time)24-Aug-202028-Aug-2020Monday, August 24: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Tuesday, August 25: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, August 26: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, August 27: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, August 28: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Distance Learning (Wunderlich-Malec - Pacific Time)1-Sep-20204-Sep-2020Tuesday, September 01: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, September 02: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, September 03: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, September 04: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Phoenix (Tempe), AZ (CP)3-Nov-20206-Nov-2020Tuesday, November 03: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Wednesday, November 04: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Thursday, November 05: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
Friday, November 06: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Mountain Time
$2,495.00 USD
Plymouth, MA (CP)29-Sep-20202-Oct-2020Tuesday, September 29: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Wednesday, September 30: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Thursday, October 01: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
Friday, October 02: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
$2,495.00 USD
Portland, OR (CB Pacific) (CP)10-Nov-202013-Nov-2020Tuesday, November 10: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, November 11: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, November 12: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, November 13: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
San Francisco (Pleasanton) (CP)20-Oct-202023-Oct-2020Tuesday, October 20: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, October 21: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, October 22: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, October 23: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD
Walnut Creek, Northern California (CP)1-Sep-20204-Sep-2020Tuesday, September 01: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Wednesday, September 02: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Thursday, September 03: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Friday, September 04: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Pacific Time
$2,495.00 USD

Description


The HMI-SCADA iFIX Advanced course is designed to pick up where the iFIX Fundamentals course ends. The course is intended to provide the student a base level of proficiency using some of the product's more advanced features. The student will become familiar with some of the tools and concepts available for optimizing and troubleshooting iFIX from GE Digital.

Who should attend?

This course is principally designed for process, automation, or instrumentation engineers and system integrators who will be developing, configuring, and using applications created with iFIX.

Are there any prerequisites?

Completion of Proficy HMI/SCADA iFIX Fundamentals course (44A728312-154) is a must! Participants should have a working knowledge of Windows operating systems. Familiarity with relational databases and VBA would be helpful, but not required.

Course Objectives:

What topics will be covered on this course?
• Understand and Implement OPC Server and Client Communication
• Go further with Database Blocks and accelerate Database Creation
• Configure Server Enhanced Failover
• Integrate iFIX with Relational Databases (RDBs) in both Workspace and the PDB
• Use VisiconX to build graphical RDB tools for users
• Integrate iFIX with Proficy Historian and create historical HMI Displays
• Extend iFIX Alarm systems to RDBs and Proficy Historian
• Master essential VBA Techniques
• Extend iFIX functionality with ActiveX and .NET
• Master Dynamo creation and maintenance
• Configure iFIX Schedules
• Implement Advanced Security methods
• Look at Thin Client Solutions such as Remote Desktop Services and iFIX Webspace